Guest Blog spot: Decluttering my hall cupboard.

Today’s post link is below, I am very excited to be included as a ‘guest post’ on one of my favourite pages, ‘The Organised Housewife‘.

A special welcome to my new subscribers! I’m excited that you have found me in the ethers, I hope you enjoy this journey too 🙂

I’m guest posting today over at The Organised Housewife.

It is the story of how I have recently organised that ‘elephant’: the hall cupboard. It is quite exciting to be involved in the blogging world.

What is your ‘elephant’ task to tackle? What steps might help you to deal with this elephant once and for all (or even for the forseeable future)?

Enjoy, see you back here again next week.

Fiona

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hannah
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 09:11:54

    Hi Fiona! I ended up here via The Organised Housewife 🙂 I recently did a similar job on my spare room/craft room too! What a beast to tackle, but how rewarding when its done! Was wondering where you got the suitcase containers? I can see my whole craft mess revolutionised by these!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Fiona T
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:36:27

    Hi Hannah, Welcome 🙂
    I found the suitcase containers at ‘the reject shop’ after trawling many other similar type stores. They are called ‘underbed roller box with handles’ and were approx $15 each. They have roller wheels on the widest flat side, so they roll in and out from where I have them at the bottom of the cupboard. Well done on your new craft room. It was such a relief to have this done and now to be able to use this room quickly and easily….well, I really should have done it ages ago LOL. Happy organising.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Organising My Kitchen Cupboards « mypaperlessphd
  4. Fiona T
    May 20, 2012 @ 08:43:46

    Excited to see this trackback too: http://blog.couponnetwork.com/space-the-final-frontier-of-organizing/ perhaps I need to do a follow up photo too…cupboard still great!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Past Posts

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
