Dropbox update – MyPaperless PhD

Just a quick post today-

After thinking that I wasn’t saving to dropbox properly at work, I found the real problem was not closing the windows/programs I was working with on my laptop. I was inadvertently overwriting the work I did at work when I would open my laptop later in the day. Dropbox, being uber efficient, was updating the files fine 🙂 . I did find, by using opening my dropbox account on the web, that you can search previous versions of folders and files and re-instate the one you need- thanks dropbox.

I also recently upgraded my dropbox storage and began paying for this extra space- imagine my surprise when Dropbox announced last week they were upgrading all pro- storage to 1TB for no extra charge! Very happy with that 🙂

Until next time

Fiona T

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Innovative Learning
    Sep 01, 2014 @ 18:54:07

    How great is the upgraded storage! Thanks for reminding me to check I close windows 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Past Posts

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
