Games and toys that promote creativity and thinking (Part 6.1) More on Goldiblox

A quick update for you all:

Lately I have been thinking more and more about STEM (Science technology Engineering and Math) promotion in schools and homes with our Children. While researching STEM and girls education for an upcoming workshop I found reference to the Goldiblox game and the now growing company promoting a wider range of toys for children to explore STEM ideas in fun ways. I was really pleased to see expansion packs too, that could be paired with any of the games to provide the much needed extension I thought was lacking in the first game.  Here is a link to the store: http://www.goldieblox.com/ and a link to my original blog about the first toy in the series.   I wonder if you have any STEM toys/games you think are a valuable part of your classroom/home? Please feel free to share them in the comments below.

Until next time

Fiona T

*All opinions are my own, and are unsolicited. I personally purchase all items reviewed on this blog and have received no payment from any supplier for promoting their goods. I am a student/teacher/academic and have no personal business affiliation or business motive on this blog. Opinions expressed are my own, and are not necessarily endorsed by my employer.

Leave a comment

Past Posts

July 2015
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031